I CHOOSE YOU

Posted: April 12, 2017 in VILLAGE ROMANCE
Tags: , , , ,

image

Among the lot ,
In the midst of shinny stars,
Within the landscape of roses ,
At the shores of maidens,
I see none that makes my heart smile.
At the parade of dancing beauties
Displaying steps of twists and turns
I see none that can make me ,me.

At the bank of the smooth waters
That flows to give life to generations
I see none that makes me wish to stare back.
In the night of story telling
I see no smile that glows brighter than flame.
That which effortlessly dances on the lips,
Causing my eye to water with love.

On the path to the market I hear no voice
That causes me to turn around
Nor follow just to listen to its music
I seen no such person
In my world of search
With one thing to fetch
No matter how far I stretch
I see no such person.

Under the great baobab tree you sit
As birds sing for you your morning hymn
Away from prying eyes you stay
Enjoying the warmth of your own presence
She that is seen not by all
For her only friend is nature.
With her she writes her heart out.
It is you I choose.

Surprised as you may be,
I see you shine among the many.
Troublesome as I may seem,
Annoying as I may sound,
Your smile is the only one I crave for
Crazy as I may act,
It is your love that I choose.

#THMpoetry © 2017

Comments
  1. Sweta Ojha says:

    This is spectacular. ☺

  2. Besiwaa says:

    I’m not really a fan of poetry but your words, as meaningful as it sounds gives me joy and makes me have a different perception of what poems are. Big ups hun

Leave a Reply

