image

Moments ago I made you an angel
Crowning you in my heart
With every ounce of strength
Told you tales in a lovers boat;
On a ride the night of Valentine
Promised you undenied love
As I corrupted your innocent eyes
With images of love
Sang to your heart,
The very words you doubt now
After I coated your lips with a kiss.

Sorry it had to be this way
Leading you to the very path I despice
Never dreamt of making this even nightmare
But it seems so real
And clear that it scares me
With hate in your eyes
I know I’ve failed
I have reaped what I dreaded
But why???

Sorry it has to be this way
That I’m left with the very wrong option
My days are as dark as night itself
Covered in deep thoughts
Thoughts that make my heart hurt
Shame is what I feel
Anytime I see your name
I am a disappointment
Because I’ve let you down
Sorry it has to be this way
But do not doubt
When I say; I love you

The Haymaker ©2016

Leave a Reply

