COMMUNING WITH NATURE

Posted: December 7, 2015 in NATURE, THE HAYMAKER

image

Weighed down by stress
Depriving me of rest
Suiting me up in a tired dress
I knew i had to take  solace.

Solace not of man
For I fear for my secrets
But solace in thine arms
Is what I yearned for

On your enormous lap I sat
As I rested my troubled head.
I watched as you danced:
The dance of the waves

Nursing my troubles
With the voice of the sea
As you  whispered to me
Through the soothing wind

Never did I want to part  from you
For every moment with you was special
Being robbed by time,
The moment of goodbyes dawned

Ye told me a goodbye story
As my phone beeped low battery
I knew i had to take a selfie
For its worth the memory.

© The Haymaker 2015

Leave a Reply

