THOUGHTS

Posted: October 5, 2015 in HARD NUTS, THE HAYMAKER
Tags: , , , , ,

image

Weighing down on me are my thoughts.
Raining down on me each second with the oughts .
Passing each moment like a novel
Filled with so many characters
That I wonder how big my head is.

Tossing and rolling on an empty bed,
Through the contours of my viens
Into the knuckles that clutch this pen
Causing it to move according to it’s waves
Like the ballet dancer to her tune.

My mind is at work,
My brain never seize to sigh.
Though I ask myself why,
I know its the surge to aim high
That has been society’s cry.

Holding fast onto my head
Like the beast who just missed being fed.
Hoping to make all seem clear
For that’s all I can bear
With this crown of thoughts I wear.

© The Haymaker 2015

Leave a Reply

