UNTAINTED KNIGHT

Posted: July 16, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

image

Behind me is the ancient clock
It continues with its anthem of tick tock
At the time I wore smock
Hiding what is in stock
For I feared the black lock.

Making waves behind the block
For in front, mouths are ready to mock
On the rusty doors I knock
As I brace myself for whatever shock.
For behind me is the sacred rock.

Finding whale on the dry dock.
As I bare my back for the hawk
With nothing to boast of but a red sock
I leave you to gawk.
As you feast on your hock.

My time now nears
As I put to rest my fears
The whispers on He hears
For my sake you shall spill your beers
As you crave to render your cheers.

All copyrights reserved Haymaker ©2015

Leave a Reply

